Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My boyfriend loved these brownies! I make them for him so I let him rate them :) What I've changed: I put 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 1/2 cup of white sugar. I did not melt the butter, I left it at room temperature and creamed the butter and sugar together with the vanilla. I used a whole package of semi sweet chocolate chip 11.5oz and dark cocoa powder. I baked them in the convection oven and it took 28 mins to bake at 350. For those comments about brownies being too sweet...they are brownies, that's the whole idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
They are way too sweet. They are fudgy, but almost to the point of seeming underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I didn't feel comfortable using so much sugar so instead of using 3 cups of white sugar, I used 1 cup of dark brown sugar and it still tastes amazingly delicious. As i sayy, since there is less sugar I can have more brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My husband loved it, it reminds him of his childhood memory. It turned out fudgy as he like. I didnt even put the Choco chip but still turns out great. But to me it's a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nabilla Baagil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
These were definitely fudgy! I baked them for almost 15 minutes longer, and I still wish I had more time to bake them a little longer. However, they were delicious! Best enjoyed with a scoop or two of ice cream to offset some of the fudginess. If you want a fudgy brownie, I don't think it can get any fudgier than these, unless you grab a spoon and eat the batter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
These brownies are amazing. My Friends and Family have loved them each time they've had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raghav Agarwal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I usually prefer store bought brownies to home-made ones, but these were delicious!!! They were thick and soft and remained soft even a few days after (usually brownies become hard overtime). I added a bunch of chocolate chips into the mix which made them scrumptious ^_^ The only thing is the salt this recipe calls for is a little too much, so I could taste the salt in the brownies which gave it kind of an awkward taste. Other than that, the sweetness, texture, and flavor were great! Next time, I'm going to try 1/4 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Amazing amazing amazing! These brownies are easily the best I have ever had. So simple to make! Serve these to friends and they will beg for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written... no estimations, no substitutions, nothing. They turned out perfect. This makes the right amount of batter for a 9x13 pan. The only downfall was my own mistake of mistaking melted chocolate chips for undercooked batter when doing the toothpick test, so I overbaked them for about 2 minutes which resulted in slightly crispier corners and outer edge pieces, but that is ok since my wife likes them anyway. Obviously tastes vary, but we don't find these too sweet. They turn out perfectly rich and fudgy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Really easy and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I believe recipes are just a guide to cooking and alternations are made to fit your own personal taste...that being said...this is an easy delicious recipe. I did make only one change and used only 21/2 cup of sugar. It was served with homemade strawberry ice cream! The sleepover crowd loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States