Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Best Chocolaty, chewy, fudgy Brownie recipe by far! Going by the suggestions, I used 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 white sugar and the 9 x 13 pan. I did not have any chocolate chips on hand, so I did without, these brownies still turned out wonderful! Love them !! They deserve 10 stars :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
this came out really nice and it was so Delicious except that it was not as chewy as i wanted it to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great brownies but missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Very simple!!! I read the reviews before making these and was afraid about the sweetness so I did as a few others and used 2 C of white sugar and 1 C of brown sugar. Very rich and fudge-y! I had to cook mine for almost 45 minutes. I don't think I will ever buy boxed again as these were just as easy to make but a thousand times more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were too sweet for my family of five. Only my 2 year old could handle the sugar! If you can stomach super-sweet, the texture of these was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Just made these with my daughter. I used 2 cups white sugar 1 cup brown. OMG nice dark chocolate taste. chewy fudgy amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emzmommie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These were awesome! I did use mini candy coated pieces instead of chocolate chips just because thats what I had on hand. These are very sweet, rich, and gooey! Perfect for our hot fudge sundaes. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I've been using allrecipes for years, but this is my first review. In short, these brownies are amazing!! I modified them to be gluten free, served them to my guest and after they had cleaned their plates, they were shocked to discover these fudgy, moist brownies were gf. The only downside, a tad too sweet, I'll cut back to 21/2 c sugar next time. These are my new go to brownies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made these as the recipe said a d they turned out great- they were raved about by all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I love this recipe!! It's easy and it's good !! However I prefers it to be moist. So I have changed the 3 cups white sugar to 1 1/2 cup white and 1 1/2 cup brown sugar. Top with m&m to decor. My friends loved it and they are ordering it from me. Thank you so much Brooke!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States