Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These were amazing and very chewy. DO NOT over bake or they will be dry. Keep sealed in an air-tight container also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I followed the recipe ingredient by ingredient and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is the recipe that I have been searching for! My brownies came out awesomely rich and chocolately. I used half white and half light brown sugar. I added pecans and used half of a baking square bar since I didn't have chocolate chips. I baked them in a 10x10 pan and they came out great. I had some frozen strawberries that I thawed and sweetened with sugar. I also whipped up some cream. However they were great alone. If you want a decadent, fudge brownie this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Have tried several brownie recipes from this website, but I always come back to this one. I've made a few modifications-using 2 cups of sugar instead of 3. 3 cups is way too much. For people who find the finished product too gooey with a "raw" consistency, try adding one more egg. It will help the brownies set up better but are still chewy, provided you don't overbake them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were terrible. Tasted like butter with sugar, very hard to taste the chocolate. Baked them an extra 10 mins due to gooeyness. The next day the edges were hard as a rock with the center being very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This brownie recipe is PERFECT! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I've always been terrible at making brownies, but I tried this recipe, and they were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and the brownies came out perfect. This will be my go to brownie recipe from now on :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Oulton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Amazing brownies!!!!! I didn't have enough semisweet chips so I used a half a cup of Andes Mint chips to make a full cup and it was wonderful.Chewy and dense and rich and sweet what more could you want in a brownie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made the brownies but left out the chocolate chips. I gave half to my mom and daughter. I just received a text from my daughter who asked if I made the brownies with the hearts of angels. Needless to say I am still laughing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States