Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this exactly as stated, and there was absolutely nothing different about it than a plain burger, other than it being soggy. Although, if you keep the jalapeno seeds, it does add the heat. That is the only difference. I'm very confused about all the reviews on here. I was so excited when I was making them after what was said, and then I ate them and wondered if I am missing taste buds or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made these tonight for my husband and "picky" kids. They raved over these hamburgers. Definitely a little spicy, but that's just the way we like them! I did take the lazy way out and used sliced jalapenos from a jar, that I minced in the food processor with the onion, but it was still incredible! I served these on toasted onion buns with sauteed onions and peppers and sliced avocados. This is our new favorite hamburger recipe. Thanks Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine A. Hedges Cecil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I usually never follow a recipe exactly. This one is no exception, I used onion powder instead of fresh, soy sauce, about 2 tsps of oregano(a pinch seemed point-less!)about 2lbs of beef,and no chips.and chipotle style hot sauce. Everything eles I kept the same. This burger was yummy! I LOVE the way the oregano tasted, and it wasn't spicy at all(then again, I eat whole,fresh jalapenos w/ seeds pretty much every night w my dinner) , but it had a good charred flavor from the peppers! No flavor stood out, but all flavors were wonderful together! I served the burgers on toasted english muffins, and put green chile jelly on mine! Sooooo yummy!!! The only "manly" thing about this burger was that I wanted about 3 of them, but refrained and just had one with a veggie salad. THX for recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These were very good and spicy, just like the recipes says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRosenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I halfed the recipe, but followed it exactly except I used Jalapenos from a jar. It was mildly spicy, but I hate having my mouth burned, even a little. So I didn't eat but half of one. My husband, who likes spicy food, said they were OK, but nothing special. I thought they would have more flavor, but I don't think there was enough sauce, etc in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good recipe, but not worth all of the prep. Lipton soup mix is just as good added to ground beef with jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
There were a few reviews in here that haven't even tried it, or just went by the picture and gave it a low rating, that is very unfair and a waste of time for everyone who reads the reviews...that is just stupid if I must say...me and my family loved it. Thank you Jeff for a great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is a fantastic burger recipe. It is one of the top 5 burgers I've ever had, and I've had a few. I cooked it as written with a few minor adjustment. If you are afraid of the heat, cook it without the peppers. I'm sure you will still love it. The only thing I did different is cook it on a Treager Pellet Barbecue. They tend to accentuate the flavor of foods somewhat. But I'm sure that any way you cook them, they will be great. The beer timing method was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I thought of it as a burger for someone with a cowboy appetite--no horse involed. Except to ride to get back to camp for supper. Good burger for a big appetire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My family doesn't do spicy too well. I modified this recipe somewhat. It was a good burger. I only used 2 jalapenos (seeded), doubled the egg, steak sauce, minced white onion, oregano, corn chips, and Worcestershire sauce. I replaced the garlic salt with 4 minced cloves of garlic and added 1/4 teaspoon minced fresh cilantro. I cooked it on the George Foreman grill for between 8 - 10 minutes. It had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sallisaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States