Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yum! I made these for Monday Night Football..Go Bears! We have renamed these burgers Bears Burgers. I cut the recipe in half and it made 6 hugh burgers. I also stuffed the cheese inside the center of the each buger for a cheezy surprise! I than placed them in the freezer for about 20 minutes to firm them up a little. Next time I will try bread crumbs instead of corn chips. Monday Night Football will never be the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
THese are scrumpcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I forgot the jalapenos at the grocery store, so I used the jar kind I had in the fridge. I also used less since I was making a mini patty for my 1 year old. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe. This was awesome. I now have a go-to burger recipe. Simple to make, but so, so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These burgers had an odd taste. Maybe it was the Fritos. We did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Awesome! I added bacon and served on a toasted bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I would rate this 10 stars! Sooooo good!! Really nice kick with the jalapenos (I used 1/2 small can instead of fresh). These were seriously the very best burgers I have ever made!!! Leave out the spicy stuff and it's a great regular burger too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
YUM!!! A BIG HIT AT MY HOUSE. My husband and my two teenage boys went crazy for this one. Now we are ready for football !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe should be called Spicy Meatloaf Burger. I was unimpressed. It is just meatloaf people. Now I like meatloaf a lot, but not as a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiddishlion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is the same spice combination I have been using for years with the exception of the jalapeno. These burgers are very juicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Excellent burgers!!! Don't be afraid of the 5 jalapenos cause after roasting them it takes some of the heat way. Oh and the beer flip the burger beer take it off timing is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States