Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Absolutely the best burger I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allumesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferguson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
these burgers have the perfect amount of spice! Every time I make them for a big group everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent burger with great kick. We served it for guests and everyone gobbled it up. We followed the recipe as is and highly recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC! These burgers were absolutely fantastic! Thank U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made this for G/F and myself.....OMG, what a flavor!! Not quite as hot and spicy as expected, more... well...don't know how to explain it, between the seasoning and the peppers, just wow. I did reduce the size of the burger to 1/2lbs patties. If you do this just know they cook through faster than solid beef patties but I like my beef extrememly rare, usually uncooked in the centers, was disapointed the first time when the centers looked fully cooked so fast, but was so very happy with how juicy and tender they still were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
We love these burgers and everything about them! I cut the recipe in half and still loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe, I will make these time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My husband and I did not care for these burgers. He disliked them more than I did. They did not turn out well, unfortunately. I thought the other users were exaggerating when they said it tastes like a meatloaf burger - they weren't exaggerating. We also didn't like how you could taste the steak sauce - it was almost overwhelming (and i followed the recipe). Strange. Will not be making again, but thanks for submitting it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
one of the most flavorful burgers ive ever eaten! i thought the spice of the burger was perfect and everyone i made them for loved them too! i will definitely make these again as im sure they will become a popular meal around here. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These burgers were good. I actually expected them to be a bit more flavorful given the large amount of ingredients, but the flavor definitely wasn't overwhelming. I can't say it's the best burger I've ever had, but they were good and my family liked them. As you would expect, the fritos softened up, and I didn't really notice them in the burger. So, when I heated up the left overs, I added a pile to the top to give it that extra crunch. This recipe isn't one that I would go out of my way to make, but if I have the ingredients, I wouldn't mind giving it a second try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These burgers were very tasty! I always read reviews, and most people said they were too spicy with all the jalepenos. So, I took seeds out of half, and left them in the others. Found it wasn't spicy at all (we like spicy). That was my only regret. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States