Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Good burger! Perfect amount of heat...not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love these burgers. I made them with ground turkey. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It is not as hot as I thought. I actually will spice it up next time by adding more jalapenos. But, overall, it's excellent. We used American cheese instead to take away some of the expected sting. Instead, I'll go with the recipe as written next time; we'll use pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Make no mistake, these are spicy. As spicy as they are they are also that good. We brought these to tailgate at our local AA baseball game one night along with two other types of burgers. These went first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My husband loved this one. The recipe makes HUGE burgers. I halved the ingredients and made four burgers but thought I could easily have made 6 or 7 smaller but still satisfying burgers (but then I guess they wouldn't really have been Bronco Burgers, since part of the fun is the huge size). They have a good, spicy kick, and this is a good recipe for improvising. We didn't have steak sauce or Fritos, so we used chipotle barbecue sauce and barbecue chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
really great! i made for just 1 lb and adjusted the measurements accordingly and still tasted awesome! i did add some liquid smoke (1 tsp for 1 lb of meat)...next time i think i'd add a little less b/c i feel like the smokiness overtook some of the more subtle flavors. i added extra fritos (chili cheese) and fresh oregano and parsley. i omitted salt b/c the worcestershire and fritos were quite enough! thanks for the great recipe! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These had a pretty good taste. But I thought the steak sauce and the Worcestershire sauce were fighting against each other too much. Next time I'll skip the steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Wow!! These were amazing. I didn't have regular Tabasco so I used Tabasco chipotle sauce and real garlic because I didn't have garlic salt. Absolutely amazing. Thank YOU Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This wasn't bad but it wasn't our favorite. Tasted like spicy meatloaf with a bit of an off flavor for us. We thought grilled jalapenos/salt & pepper in making the burgers would have been good alone. Liked the pepperjack cheese. Finally, we ended up topping with bq sauce to help them. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States