Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was pretty tasty... if I were a true "burger person" I would probably give 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I have used this site for about 20 recipes and 5 different burgers. This is BY FAR the best burger on this site so far and probably also the best burger I have ever tasted. Follow the ingrediants exactly and use about half the seeds for a great burger. I want to eat these burgers for all my meals!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
These burgers were yummy! Thank you for the recipe. I made them without the jalapenos or white onion and it was very good and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Excellent!!! My husband and sons loved it too! The beer was a great compliment to these burgers. I think that next time I make this recipe I will spice it up a bit, and the men in my family have voted to change the name to "Buccaneer Burgers" sorry Denver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was a nice change, of pace. Nicely spiced with a kick. And that remark about it being a 'manly man's burger for tailgating"? This would be GREAT at a CHIEFS game. (He's right, it was very filling.) I'll definately fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Oh, yeah! That's what I'm talkin' about! We may never grill "staight up" burgers again. Wife and kids even fingered the few crumbs left on the plate. Used A1 for a bit more bite and red onion for its sweeter taste. Outstanding! Thanks for a great recipe that will be in my family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Easter
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
AWESOME! I have cooked these burgers 4 times now and they get better everytime. Always grilled them, and made some alterations. For people who dont want the spicy, I've switched the jalepenos for chiles and that was all it needed. I've also added another egg to hold it all together, a full bag of chili cheese fritos instead of regular, and MOST IMPORTANT, a half cup of blue mon beer! They are so good, we will never cook regular burgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I used sunchips (garden Veggie) because that is what I had on hand. My husband said that these were the best burgers he has even eaten! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Awesome, awesome!!! I didn't change a thing! Thank you, Jeff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
The ingredients give these burgers a wonderful flavor. I followed the recipe except I made smaller (1/4 lb.) burgers based on preference. If you remove the seeds from the jalepenos they won't be very spicy (safe enough for kids), but leaving them in gives a nice kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States