Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Wow! These are crazy good. I agree with other readers that these are the best burgers anywhere. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was a good and easy burger, but I have had better. There was just no "Wow!" factor to them for me, and I prefer the "Bacon Wrapped Burgers" from this site. My husband really seemed to enjoy them though, so I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
These were okay. The fritos were soggy in the cooked meat. I ate a few bites.. wasn't for me but my family thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
These were great, especially topped with lettuce, pickles, and bbq sauce! These are huge burgers, so you can make more burgers than the recipe states if you make them a bit smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
We made these last night (I put them together/he grilled). They were as great as all the rave reviews said they were. This will be "the" burgers from now on. Had to knock the quantities down as I only had 1 1/2#'s of meat. Next time I'll make the full amount and freeze them all made up and ready to go. Thanks for a burger we will be anxious to serve. Oh, hubby did agree with your flipping method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I made this for an extended family cookout and they disappeared in minutes!! I already have orders for football tailgate sesason to make them again!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
These were very good, lots of flavor, and I loved the spice in it. Thanks for sharing and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I left out the jalapeno peppers because my dad cannot tolerate spicy food, but next time I will put in 1 or 2 peppers because it seemed like the burgurs could handle some more kick. But even without the peppers, my family devoured these burgurs!! UPDATE: I made these for a 4th of July bbq, so I left out the jalapenos (again) because not everyone likes spicy. But to keep the kick in the burger, I doubled all of the spices (I tripled the garlic), added lots of fresh parsley and some ground turkey and EVERYONE went nuts. They were probably the best burgurs that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This is an amazing burger! It is by far and away the best burger I have had of yet! I always exclude the tabasco sauce due to the fact that I am not big on the taste, but always add just a touch more steak sauce and worchestershire sauce and salt and pepper. I usually use provolone or chipolte cheddar cheese on top..but , this is sooo good. I make at least once a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
These burgers were incedible. We halved the recipe but still used an entire egg and they turned out perfectly. I honestly can't think of one thing I would've changed. I think these might be the best burgers I've ever had and that's saying a lot. The Fritos were a great addition, you coudl just taste a hint of them in the background. Because I love Tabasco, my girlfriend added a little extra. They were still mild enough that she could eat them easily. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Foz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miltonvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clay Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States