Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Awesome burger, impressed the roommates. I omitted the fritos but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It was good, but not worth all the work for me. Although my husband enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I will start by saying that I made these in smaller portions. I made 3 out of 1 lb ground beef. I added 1/2 C jalapenos, 1/2C onions. Threw both into the food processor. I used 3 pieces of cooked bacon crumbled into beef. 1 T Cholula, 1 t minced garlic, 1 T Worcestershire and 1 t liquid smoke. Grill on preheated high grill for 8 min per side. Serve on grilled Texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Followed this exactly except for the Jalapeno's (didn't have any in the house) and they had a HUGE "wow" factor from the family. My kids said they were the best burger "ever" and my husband, who never cares about the ratings, said I HAD to give a 5 star for these burgers!! Very tasty and we fried up some sweet potato fries for a yummy supper. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
AMAZING BURGER! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My son is extremely picky about food and loves to cook. He likes southwestern flavors so I thought I'd try this. This burger is amazing!! Best we've ever eaten! Pretty easy too despite the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Sounds great. I am assuming that the grilled jalapenos are added in Step 2 w/all the other ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I phill hungry
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
You really need a hearty bun to stand up to these burgers, I made whole wheat potato buns. Submitted a pic, hopefully they will publish it. I substituted cheddar for pepperjack (forgot to buy it.) The burgers are good, almost like meatloaf. I didn't add the seeds and they were not spicy, next time I'll add the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I phill hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
SO GOOD!!!! The only changes I made were adding some liquid smoke (cooked on foreman grill) and used double the amount of fritos, which were chili cheese flavor. I froze half of the burgers and they tasted great the second time around too! I will only make burgers this way from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States