Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I will start by saying that I made these in smaller portions. I made 3 out of 1 lb ground beef. I added 1/2 C jalapenos, 1/2C onions. Threw both into the food processor. I used 3 pieces of cooked bacon crumbled into beef. 1 T Cholula, 1 t minced garlic, 1 T Worcestershire and 1 t liquid smoke. Grill on preheated high grill for 8 min per side. Serve on grilled Texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Followed this exactly except for the Jalapeno's (didn't have any in the house) and they had a HUGE "wow" factor from the family. My kids said they were the best burger "ever" and my husband, who never cares about the ratings, said I HAD to give a 5 star for these burgers!! Very tasty and we fried up some sweet potato fries for a yummy supper. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
AMAZING BURGER! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My son is extremely picky about food and loves to cook. He likes southwestern flavors so I thought I'd try this. This burger is amazing!! Best we've ever eaten! Pretty easy too despite the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Sounds great. I am assuming that the grilled jalapenos are added in Step 2 w/all the other ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I phill hungry
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
You really need a hearty bun to stand up to these burgers, I made whole wheat potato buns. Submitted a pic, hopefully they will publish it. I substituted cheddar for pepperjack (forgot to buy it.) The burgers are good, almost like meatloaf. I didn't add the seeds and they were not spicy, next time I'll add the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I phill hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
SO GOOD!!!! The only changes I made were adding some liquid smoke (cooked on foreman grill) and used double the amount of fritos, which were chili cheese flavor. I froze half of the burgers and they tasted great the second time around too! I will only make burgers this way from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I made this recipe without the jalepenos because we had kids and older folks at our party. I used Lee & Perrin's Steak Sauce instead of Heinz and Red Hot Sauce instead of Tabasco. I also used 1/2 the beef but the same amount of other ingredients and they were well spiced but not too powerful. I had some trouble keeping them together. I think an additional egg would be beneficial and maybe some more corn chips (I used crushed tortilla chips instead of Fritos). Almost everyone liked these, even the kids. This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
As fantastic as everyone claims! Wonderfully moist and flavorful. Skipped the potato chips to keep fat, salt and preservatives at a minimum - used bread crumbs and turned out equally well! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States