Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Read this recipe last night, had dreams of juicy burgers....so I made them tonight. Better than my WILDEST dreams! I didn't have fresh jalapenos (shame on me) BUT did substitute a can of roasted mild chilis. I added a bit more hot sauce to compensate. They were delicious, so delicious. Thank you for this awesome burger. I made the whole recipe, cooked 3 for DH and I and froze the rest individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Not for me - just gotta say check out that picture! OMG! THAT THING IS CRAZY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Outstanding! We've made these for football tailgates many, many times, and most recently for our Memorial Day bbq. People LOVE these. Definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Wow! Very hearty and delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I have made these burgers several times for large gatherings and have never had one complaint. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
YUMMMMMMMY! I made these with soy hamburger (its the raw form in a tube like sausage). They were incredible. I added some seasoned breadcrumbs to thicken it a bit as I only made 1 lb of "meat" and used an entire egg by mistake which made them a bit too moist but the breadcrumbs helped! 1 lb of "meat" made about 5 burgers that were all good size. When halving this recipe it says it makes 2 burgers but that wasnt true in my case. I also didn't grill or sweat the jalapenos. I just minced them with a knife and added them right in the mixture. I pan fried the burgers in a bit of olive oil on the stove too instead of grilling them. I will for sure make these again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Loved the kick. I forgot the steak sauce, but I'm sure it makes it even better. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Balgonie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
sounds good, but where do the jalapenos come in... they arent in the recipie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These were really good, but if you make them the recommended size their just too big. I also put extra corn chips in. Yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cozad, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States