Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I have made these several times. A hit every time. They are especially delicious with BBQ sauce as a condiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great Burger! My family is a huge grilling family and my dad is very picky on how he likes his burgers. I made the patties and he grilled them. When he took the first bite he absolutely loved it! One of his favorite burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Best burger I have found anywhere. Dont be afraid to increase the frito's and other seasonings. Dont forget to add bacon for a truly perfect burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Oh this is sooo good!!! I didn't have fritos so I used crushed white corn chips. Other than that I followed the direction to a "T" including the grilling part;0) Can't wait to make again...thank you Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Made this awhile ago and it was pretty tasty. Boyfriend can't eat super spicy food so i had to leave those out of his patties. Definately not healthy, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These are great. My husband and I really liked them. I scaled the recipe down for three people. I'll diffently make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
OMG.......This was AWESOME!!!!! No Lie!! I made with 96/4 beef and I followed the recipe to a tee, excepted omitted the frito corn chips. I did add my own twist to this recipe as I added pepper jack cheese, grated and stuffed the middle of the patty with it. The burgers were 6-8 inches in daimeter and two+ inches thick!! They were incredible!!! Best burger I have ever had at home or at a restraunt!!! We had left over beef "mixture" so i put in a platic bag, refridged at the next day I did the same thing, althoughh the second's day was more spicier as the jalopenos marinated in the beef for 24hrs..... WAS AWESOME!!!! will plann to marinate the jalopenos in the beef again!!! Thank you! :)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltsplaynice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a great, spicy burger. I scaled it down for 1 pound of beef to make three hamburgers. I omitted the hot sauce and added a little extra steak sauce in its place. I also omitted the oregano. Instead of grilling the jalapenos, I used half a small can of hot, diced jalapenos and incorporated them into the burger. The recipe never states what to do with them. We enjoyed them, even my 6 year old! He loves spicy food. For this burger he had to do one bite, then a gulp of water, another bite, another gulp of water...and so on! :) We'll make them again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These were a hit with EVERYONE at my house warming BBQ! I didnt need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
First thing I ever cooked from this site. Loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States