Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
omg best burgers by far that I have ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was an awesome burger..was a little afraid of how much jalapeno to add so went on the milder side. Didn't have the steak sauce but that is the only thing I didn't do according to the recipe. The pepperjack cheese added another dimension of spiciness but not overwhelmingly so. I definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I hate to be the one giving a bad review among so many good ones, but.... Made 4 burgers for my fiance and I last night (expecting leftovers, of course!). I have been eyeing this recipe for some time now, and am sad to say that after finally getting around to tyrig this, we were sorely disappointed with the outcome. I love all of the ingredients separately, but found them to not work well when mixed together. My best description of this burger is "meatloaf mush." For all of the effort involved (i.e. roasting/sweating the peppers and grilling the burgers - which I did on my indoor Crate & Barrel grill), the end result was mediocre at best. I guess it didn't help that the friend jalapeno slices we served alongside our burgers were also mediocre (which is too bad since they would have paired very nicely together!). Oh well! I don't expect every recipe to be a winner.... Thanks for sharing your idea regardless, Jeff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Holy moly were these good!! I used some roasted cubanellas I already had in the freezer but other than that kept it the same and we enjoyed them soo much. We topped with onions, tomato, and mustard. Perfection =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I have made these several times. A hit every time. They are especially delicious with BBQ sauce as a condiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great Burger! My family is a huge grilling family and my dad is very picky on how he likes his burgers. I made the patties and he grilled them. When he took the first bite he absolutely loved it! One of his favorite burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Best burger I have found anywhere. Dont be afraid to increase the frito's and other seasonings. Dont forget to add bacon for a truly perfect burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Oh this is sooo good!!! I didn't have fritos so I used crushed white corn chips. Other than that I followed the direction to a "T" including the grilling part;0) Can't wait to make again...thank you Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Made this awhile ago and it was pretty tasty. Boyfriend can't eat super spicy food so i had to leave those out of his patties. Definately not healthy, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These are great. My husband and I really liked them. I scaled the recipe down for three people. I'll diffently make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States