Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great! Loved it! By the way, fellow reviewers, nobody cares where you are from. Means nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
If you are trying to find a recipe to change up your typical burger, this is the one! I use the chili cheese fritos and even my picky grandma who does not like burgers likes this one. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this all by myself, with just a little help from my mom and dad. I grilled it all by myself, and it turned out great!! Well, not great. AWESOME!!!!!!!! I would reccomend this to anyone. Especially when you're out tailgatin', or when you are at a game. I put green chiles in it, because we didnt have any jalapenos on hand. I also used Franks instead of Tabasco, and Chili Cheese Fritos. It worked out really well, it was good, and my family said it was awesome, too!! And all this on my first night of me cooking for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2coolbray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My oldest son made this whole recipe on his own. We had to make a couple changes due to what we had on hand. We use diced mild green chilies instead of fresh jalapenos (about two tablespoons), used Frank's instead of Tabasco and chili-cheese Fritos. Not bad. We might play with the recipe to make it a little different next time but definitely tasty! We were very proud of him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe and make it at every BBQ we have where burgers are on the menu. I do add a little more jalapeño, crushed Fritos, and some fresh pressed garlic but otherwise stick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Superb burger, but make it juicier by mashing 1-2 pieces of white bread with a fork in a 1/4 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. You will want to keep this dish in rotation, not just for special events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHETTDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These were ok. With all the fantastic ingredients, I was expecting them to have more flavor. They were actually sort of bland to me! But they weren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
we loved these.. scaled it down to 2 servings.. so i left out the egg.. didn't feel like it tasted like meatloaf.. or maybe i've never had meatloaf that tasted as awesome as this.. either way we really enjoyed the dish.. used ground turkey instead of ground beef and just chopped up some fresh jalapeno.. didn't bother roasting it.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Perfect! I no longer make regular burgers. I have made these burgers many times,the jalapenos are not over powering. I use a 3lbs of burger and dont change anything else. The fritos is a nice touch and for the one who thought they were soggy well just crush them. Thanks Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States