Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Scaled back on Jalepenos due to kids but was good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I used sunchips (garden Veggie) because that is what I had on hand. My husband said that these were the best burgers he has even eaten! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
these are great! For those of you that didn't think it was spicy enough make sure you add the jalapeno seeds. I added about half, and combined with the pepper jack cheese they were plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
great burgers for me a little spicy for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I am never cooking plain burgers again! My husband loved them so much, that HE volunteered to cook for the superbowl party this year!! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
These burgers were delicious and a nice change from the typical burger. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I had trouble roasting the peppers (the wind kept blowing out the grill). I therefore used the peppers without fully roasting them. We like spicy food and therefore left the pepper seeds in). Grilled the burgers over mesquite wood and added our favorite condiments. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Excellent! My husband was extremely impressed and raved about these burgers. I halved the recipe and only used 1 jalapeno because that was all I had. It was perfect...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I think these were the best burgers I've ever made, although I have to admit, I used canned, chopped jalapenos and I didn't put the steak sauce in because I didn't have any. Next time, I'll put the steak sauce in and my guess is that they'll be even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
The ingredients give these burgers a wonderful flavor. I followed the recipe except I made smaller (1/4 lb.) burgers based on preference. If you remove the seeds from the jalepenos they won't be very spicy (safe enough for kids), but leaving them in gives a nice kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Awesome, awesome!!! I didn't change a thing! Thank you, Jeff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States