Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Good! But its really hard to find pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I also followed this recipe as written. Except I toasted the buns.I really am shocked at the results. My kids LOVED these burgers. They are fast food burgeraholics. They usually only eat 1 burger each so I made the extras into patties and froze them while the kids ate. My son comes down stairs and says "Mommy that was the best burger ever!,I want more!" They made me promise to make them again the next night. So I did and now instead of going to Checker's, Hardees,or Wendy's my kids now prefer theses.Great job thanks so much ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely the best burger we've ever had! It was juicy and flavorful. Roasting the Jalapenos took away their heat and only left their flavor. The salt from the Fritos was a delightful addition. Can't rave enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I'm sorry but this did taste to much like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Absolutely the best burger I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allumesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferguson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
these burgers have the perfect amount of spice! Every time I make them for a big group everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Excellent burger with great kick. We served it for guests and everyone gobbled it up. We followed the recipe as is and highly recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC! These burgers were absolutely fantastic! Thank U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made this for G/F and myself.....OMG, what a flavor!! Not quite as hot and spicy as expected, more... well...don't know how to explain it, between the seasoning and the peppers, just wow. I did reduce the size of the burger to 1/2lbs patties. If you do this just know they cook through faster than solid beef patties but I like my beef extrememly rare, usually uncooked in the centers, was disapointed the first time when the centers looked fully cooked so fast, but was so very happy with how juicy and tender they still were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
We love these burgers and everything about them! I cut the recipe in half and still loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe, I will make these time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States