Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made these today. One pound of beef so 1/4th the recipe. Added 3/4 tsp chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by blahs4life
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was an amazing cheeseburger!!! We cut the recipe in half because there is only two of us but we double the fritos and we added bacon. It is an explosion of flavor! Will make again for sure! ps. we cooked ours on the stove and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The best burger ever! I used Spicy Doritos instead of Fritos because I forgot to buy Fritos and only a 1/4 of the jalapenos because I had some wimps to feed. Still the best burger ever. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Excellent burger. A nice change from the traditional. Made without modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
very, very good burger. good luck fitting it on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Good! But its really hard to find pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I also followed this recipe as written. Except I toasted the buns.I really am shocked at the results. My kids LOVED these burgers. They are fast food burgeraholics. They usually only eat 1 burger each so I made the extras into patties and froze them while the kids ate. My son comes down stairs and says "Mommy that was the best burger ever!,I want more!" They made me promise to make them again the next night. So I did and now instead of going to Checker's, Hardees,or Wendy's my kids now prefer theses.Great job thanks so much ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely the best burger we've ever had! It was juicy and flavorful. Roasting the Jalapenos took away their heat and only left their flavor. The salt from the Fritos was a delightful addition. Can't rave enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I'm sorry but this did taste to much like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Absolutely the best burger I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allumesc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferguson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States