Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Wow!! These were amazing. I didn't have regular Tabasco so I used Tabasco chipotle sauce and real garlic because I didn't have garlic salt. Absolutely amazing. Thank YOU Jeff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Carran

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This wasn't bad but it wasn't our favorite. Tasted like spicy meatloaf with a bit of an off flavor for us. We thought grilled jalapenos/salt & pepper in making the burgers would have been good alone. Liked the pepperjack cheese. Finally, we ended up topping with bq sauce to help them. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very juicy and we added some extra heat... DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was just okay for us. Really not a lot of flavor which is surprising considering the amount of ingredients. I used 80/20 for more flavor but it still wasn't happening. Thanks for posting the recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Just made these and it's yummy! I halved the recipe and made 7 good size burgers. I didn't have any Fritos so, I used cool ranch Doritos instead. I also sauteed the onions before mixing into the meat mixture. It's a very savory recipe. I would definitely make these again. I used 2 huge jalapenos but didn't really feel much heat. So,I topped it off with some Siracha hot sauce and Man, that is good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made these today. One pound of beef so 1/4th the recipe. Added 3/4 tsp chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by blahs4life
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was an amazing cheeseburger!!! We cut the recipe in half because there is only two of us but we double the fritos and we added bacon. It is an explosion of flavor! Will make again for sure! ps. we cooked ours on the stove and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The best burger ever! I used Spicy Doritos instead of Fritos because I forgot to buy Fritos and only a 1/4 of the jalapenos because I had some wimps to feed. Still the best burger ever. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Excellent burger. A nice change from the traditional. Made without modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
very, very good burger. good luck fitting it on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States