Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very juicy and we added some extra heat... DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was just okay for us. Really not a lot of flavor which is surprising considering the amount of ingredients. I used 80/20 for more flavor but it still wasn't happening. Thanks for posting the recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Just made these and it's yummy! I halved the recipe and made 7 good size burgers. I didn't have any Fritos so, I used cool ranch Doritos instead. I also sauteed the onions before mixing into the meat mixture. It's a very savory recipe. I would definitely make these again. I used 2 huge jalapenos but didn't really feel much heat. So,I topped it off with some Siracha hot sauce and Man, that is good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made these today. One pound of beef so 1/4th the recipe. Added 3/4 tsp chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by blahs4life
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was an amazing cheeseburger!!! We cut the recipe in half because there is only two of us but we double the fritos and we added bacon. It is an explosion of flavor! Will make again for sure! ps. we cooked ours on the stove and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The best burger ever! I used Spicy Doritos instead of Fritos because I forgot to buy Fritos and only a 1/4 of the jalapenos because I had some wimps to feed. Still the best burger ever. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Excellent burger. A nice change from the traditional. Made without modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
very, very good burger. good luck fitting it on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Good! But its really hard to find pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I also followed this recipe as written. Except I toasted the buns.I really am shocked at the results. My kids LOVED these burgers. They are fast food burgeraholics. They usually only eat 1 burger each so I made the extras into patties and froze them while the kids ate. My son comes down stairs and says "Mommy that was the best burger ever!,I want more!" They made me promise to make them again the next night. So I did and now instead of going to Checker's, Hardees,or Wendy's my kids now prefer theses.Great job thanks so much ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States