Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Superb burger, but make it juicier by mashing 1-2 pieces of white bread with a fork in a 1/4 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. You will want to keep this dish in rotation, not just for special events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHETTDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These were ok. With all the fantastic ingredients, I was expecting them to have more flavor. They were actually sort of bland to me! But they weren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
we loved these.. scaled it down to 2 servings.. so i left out the egg.. didn't feel like it tasted like meatloaf.. or maybe i've never had meatloaf that tasted as awesome as this.. either way we really enjoyed the dish.. used ground turkey instead of ground beef and just chopped up some fresh jalapeno.. didn't bother roasting it.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Perfect! I no longer make regular burgers. I have made these burgers many times,the jalapenos are not over powering. I use a 3lbs of burger and dont change anything else. The fritos is a nice touch and for the one who thought they were soggy well just crush them. Thanks Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The only thing I change is instead of Fritos I use Nacho Cheese Doritos. Adds a nice cheesy flavor. Oh, and of coarse i garnish with 3 strips of applewood smoked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Ooh, so good!!! I planned to make these burgers for the holiday and chickened out. The negative reviews scared me. The Bronco Burger in no way tastes like meatloaf. The only change I made to this recipe was to increase the Fritos, go easy on the oregano and make homemade steak sauce. Will I make them again, you bet!!! Thanks Chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Good burger! Perfect amount of heat...not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love these burgers. I made them with ground turkey. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States