Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very yummy! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This has good flavor and a kick. I followed the recipe exactly, but I think I might add some bacon next time. Impressive burgers that will be on our menu regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Mmmm!.. This recipe was my inspiration but I used some leftover chopped steak, omit the egg. I know, but it was delicious with the jalapenos it had a Mexican Torta taste. I used the seasonings and some shredded cheese! All my guys loved them! Next time I'll try them with ground beef!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious, thanks for sharing the recipe Jeff. I will make these over and over again. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was an extremely good burger. I guess I should've used less than four large jalepeno's because my two children who like hot stuff could barely finish them!! The flavor was really good. We will definitely be making these again but with less jalepenos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Delish. Used 3 jalapenos instead of 5 just so no one was too overwhelmed. 5 probably would have been okay. Be sure to dice the onion into small enough pieces. Fritos is a fun touch. Impress your friends and family...present these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
omg best burgers by far that I have ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was an awesome burger..was a little afraid of how much jalapeno to add so went on the milder side. Didn't have the steak sauce but that is the only thing I didn't do according to the recipe. The pepperjack cheese added another dimension of spiciness but not overwhelmingly so. I definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I hate to be the one giving a bad review among so many good ones, but.... Made 4 burgers for my fiance and I last night (expecting leftovers, of course!). I have been eyeing this recipe for some time now, and am sad to say that after finally getting around to tyrig this, we were sorely disappointed with the outcome. I love all of the ingredients separately, but found them to not work well when mixed together. My best description of this burger is "meatloaf mush." For all of the effort involved (i.e. roasting/sweating the peppers and grilling the burgers - which I did on my indoor Crate & Barrel grill), the end result was mediocre at best. I guess it didn't help that the friend jalapeno slices we served alongside our burgers were also mediocre (which is too bad since they would have paired very nicely together!). Oh well! I don't expect every recipe to be a winner.... Thanks for sharing your idea regardless, Jeff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Holy moly were these good!! I used some roasted cubanellas I already had in the freezer but other than that kept it the same and we enjoyed them soo much. We topped with onions, tomato, and mustard. Perfection =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States