Broken Window Glass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
It was okay... It could have used more flavors though, so i used some lime jello to spice some things up! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This jello was a big hit! The only change I made was to use 2 cups of cool whip instead of whipped topping mix. It turned out very colorful and tasted great. I will make this again for Christmas instead of using orange, will only use red and green colored jello for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I am so glad I found this recipe. This was a favorite of my sister and I when we were kids! Thanks for posting Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
If you like jello, this is great. I'm not a jello lover but I still enjoyed it. It was fun and easy to make. I really just wanted to make it because I think it looks so pretty :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We really enjoyed this, the kids helped make it and the whole family ate it up, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I knew this from when I was young and looked a long time for it. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
OK! Made exactly as stated but substituted 8oz Cool Whip for the whipped topping to save time. Put into jello mold (sprayed mold lightly with cooking spray first and it slipped right out!). Presentation didn't look anything like broken glass, so the kids were disappointed - they were expecting to "eat glass", but it tasted good. The combination of lemon jello and pineapple juice was excellent! The different colors did start to run together in the binding jello & whip cream after it sat out during dinner, which didn't look too appetizing, but overall it was tasty. I probably won't make this again as the prep involved is too much trouble. Thanks anyway! It looks like others enjoyed it much more than we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I made this for a family reunion and everyone was very intrigued with it's wonderful appearance. I have diabetics in the family, so I simply substituted the gelatin for sugar-free gelatins. I also changed some of the flavors, but stuck to the color scheme. This is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Delicious and Beautiful To Boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Everyone loves this, even those who don't usually like Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States