Broken Spaghetti Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Here in Catalonia (Spain), this dish is called "fideuà"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
OK, I could've totally ate this entire thing, lol...YES, IT'S THAT GOOD! Just be prepared...this took more time (and broth) than called for, which was no problem for me b/c I had the extra time, and this is soooo worth it, just wanting to let others know! Great flavor and method...I used 'Barilla Cut Spaghetti', instead of breaking my own, just b/c I had it. I will be making this over and over~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
AWESOME! Something different and delicious. Threw some prosciutto in for good measure. Will definitely make this again. My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Oh Yes Chef John!! This was delicious!! You can find a product called Fideo in the Latin section, which is small packages (8 oz.) of broken spaghetti, if you don't want the mess of breaking spaghetti into pieces. You can also add some chopped onion when browning the pasta, and a can of diced tomatoes with the broth to get a totally different flavor. Either way, you will be tempted to eat the whole pan yourself!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This dish was absolutely delish!! Both my boys gobbled it it in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Outstanding! I used 8 Oz. whole wheat spaghetti and 2 cans chix broth, and lots more garlic. We think that this could masquerade as wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Even though I have loved every single one of Chef John's recipes I have tried thus far, this one seemed too simple to be really "all that good" and the few negative reviews had me thinking I would have had to spice this up quite a bit. I was WRONG!! I only had linguine so I broke those up and other than that I didn't change a thing. This was SO very good. I didn't even had to add salt!!! I just kept adding a little broth at a time until it cooked down to the way I liked it. I sprinkled the red pepper flakes and freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano on top and voila!! If you think you can get away with putting the fake cheap stuff on top, nope! It sure won't be the same. This was great. I can see it being served at any Italian restaurant with some chicken and veggies on the side. I had it by itself because I'm "carbing up" for a long run tomorrow ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Added peeled deveined shrimp at end (Last 3 minutes) I agree with an earlier reviewer that it took a little extra Chix. broth & cooking time then what recipe says! Will make again but will make extra for leftover's next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is DELICIOUS! Primo! You do have to use more chick broth, I used 2 1/2 cans and it took atleast 30 mins but my gosh was it worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Just love this. Thanks for another wonderful recipe Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States