Broken Spaghetti Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Outstanding! I used 8 Oz. whole wheat spaghetti and 2 cans chix broth, and lots more garlic. We think that this could masquerade as wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This dish was absolutely delish!! Both my boys gobbled it it in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Although not overly difficult to make, I guess I was expecting more of a Risotto consistency. Some of the pasta was a little crunchy stuff (mainly due to the toasting maybe?) Anyway, it was worth a try, cool spices. I followed it as is with no modifications, I guess it just wasn't what I hoped it would be. I still recommend it, since it's worth a try - but I don't know if I'd make this again. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This dish was simple, but not as tasty as I had hoped. It was bland, so I ended up adding mushrooms, bacon, and pesto. I did enjoy the nutty flavor that was achieved from toasting the noodles. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have made my won version of Rice a roni this way with broken Spaghetti adding rice to it when browning he spaghetti. I prefer to make it from scratch this way to control the amount of sodium that goes into the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryver MystDragon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Here in Catalonia (Spain), this dish is called "fideuà"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Oh Yes Chef John!! This was delicious!! You can find a product called Fideo in the Latin section, which is small packages (8 oz.) of broken spaghetti, if you don't want the mess of breaking spaghetti into pieces. You can also add some chopped onion when browning the pasta, and a can of diced tomatoes with the broth to get a totally different flavor. Either way, you will be tempted to eat the whole pan yourself!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
AWESOME! Something different and delicious. Threw some prosciutto in for good measure. Will definitely make this again. My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
We liked it! Quick, easy and made with ingredients readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Pretty good for a quick fix. I did reduce garlic down to 1 small clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States