Broken Spaghetti Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is something different to do with boring spaghetti noodles. I really enjoyed this new take although risotto always leaves my arm tired from constant stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Simple but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Dish was ok, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was the weirdest method for using spaghetti but turned out really good! I did not have Parmigiano-Reggiano and used plain Parmesan instead. I also added some Italian style turkey meatballs and used both chicken and beef broth. A little seasoned salt, pepper and red pepper flake and this was surprisingly really tasty. I have a high pressure job so easy during the week is better and this was about perfect. The recipe timing is a little off so just go with it and test your pasta. Like Arborio rice, the pasta does slowly absorb the liquid so only use 1.5 cups at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wonderful! EASY and delicious - and best yet so very versatile - I find I can add allllll kinds of different herbs and spices for a different take every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Not much taste had to add double chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava2727
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe was OK. It lacked flavor. I would add lemon juice or lemon pepper. I did try to make it with extra chichen broth, ground chicken and some diced bacon. It definately needs some tweaking to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a fun new way to cook pasta. The flavor that is imparted by the chicken stock is unbelievable. We took leftovers and ate them with pasta sauce and it was delicious. I'm wondering is you could use other types of pasta. My only complaint was the actual breaking of the pasta was time consuming and messy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I will be making this again! It ended up taking 1 and 1/2 cans of broth and closer to 30 minutes to make but it was easy and delicious. I added a little extra red pepper flakes and cheese, and served with grilled chicken. For the cheese I used the Kraft shredded parmesean, Romano, and asiago cheese from the refrigerated pasta section and it was delish. I definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was so incredibly good!!! I made it as a side dish for London Broil on the grill. My whole family really enjoyed it. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States