Broken Spaghetti Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It was way too bland but too much trouble to make. I would not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I discovered something about me and my family. We don't like toasted pasta. The method was easy enough and it looked pretty but we couldn't get over the toasted flavor. It was edible but not good for us. I did like the freshness of the parsley. I didn't want to throw it out so I squeezed the juice of one lemon on it. That freshened it up a bit but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
We have made this again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaizou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Well, I liked the idea of this and we’ve enjoyed other recipes that call for toasting pasta. Instead of spaghetti, I made this using orzo pasta. The orzo toasted beautifully, but when it came to adding the broth, it evaporated far too quickly. Even after adding more broth than called for, the pasta still was not done. Rather than continuing to add more broth, I added water to complete the cooking process. In the end, this turned out well, but I doubt I’ll use this method again. I think there are easier ways to cook this with equally good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was a super easy side dish to make. I probably overdid it on the red pepper , so be careful. I did find that I needed to add more liquid than suggested, or the noodles would have been a little bit hard. But that should be common sense ;0) The kids and hubby enjoyed this, and I will make it again for sure (minus a shake of red pepper flakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was amazing!! Easy and very tasty. Not sure if i can go back to making spaghetti the usual way now. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I'm a big fan of Chef John's, but this fell short of his usually excellent recipes. It was bland, bland, bland. Instead of trying to figure out how to fix it, I'll just start by choosing a different recipe next time. Keep them coming anyway, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I found the chili flakes to be WAY too spicy. Next time I make this recipe I'll only add a pinch. Other than that, thought, this was DELICIOUS!! I also made it with fake chicken stock (I'm a vegetarian), and it was still really good. (not that I have anything to compare it to....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegetariancook123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I was skeptical at first about this recipe but it tasted awesome!. It took longer to cook than the recipe said it would and I ended up using more chicken stock than stated and I added some peas and carrots from the can toward the end. It tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragoness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is something different to do with boring spaghetti noodles. I really enjoyed this new take although risotto always leaves my arm tired from constant stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States