Broken Spaghetti Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jess_whitenight
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Loved this recipe! I added a lot more garlic because we love it. And a little more parm, can never have enough cheese. I also added frozen peas and mushrooms near the end, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very quick and easy, I made it exactly as directed except I added some sliced button mushrooms. I have to say the red pepper flakes made it spicier than I would have liked. Next time I prepare it I will cut back on the red pepper flakes somewhat. Overall this tasted really nice, and I will prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamstrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Simple and delicious! I ended up squeezing some lemon slices (about 3-4) for this dish, which added a very lemony fragrance and taste—it was wonderful! Also added some shrimp (and a total of five garlic) into the recipe. In the chicken broth, I used regular stock with added onions. I don't know how the original tastes, but I like my tweaked version. Would definitely make it again! ;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I changed this a bit by using arborio rice instead of the spaghetti, and I added basil. I also increased the liquid a bit because it seemed to dry out before the arborio was cooked. My husband and I loved this, however it was a bit dry. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
So-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I changed it up a little. I needed to take this from a side dish to a main dish. I made the recipe as writen while I sautéed mushrooms, onions and carrots separately. At the end of the cooking time, I added them and some frozen peas. I also added sautéed garlic lime shrimp. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Yummy dinner & if you add cauliflower or peas, it's very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericahinkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
love this dish. usually serve this when I make almond crusted chicken and cook it in the dish I browned the chicken in. Gives it some extra flavor, but is good made exactly as the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Mcginnis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
So easy and yummy-added more garlic and chicken broth, and lots of red pepper. I bought the vermicelli already broken into little pieces, and it was done in 15 minutes or less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamGoat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broken Spaghetti

See how to make a fast and super-easy pasta dish.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States