Broiler S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I was craving a summer treat in January, so I made these. I made mine by putting the graham cracker on an unlined cookie sheet, topped with chocolate bar and mini marshmellows. In my broiler on low: 3 minutes for light brown, 4 minutes for dark brown. Yum! Summer update: I actually enjoy these smores better than fire-roasted smores - no smoke in the face, no mosquitoes, etc. Went "camping" with friends and it was too windy for a fire so made these - there is no excuse for not enjoying smores year-round now! I like to use 2 chocolate squares broken apart and set the marshmellow between so it doesn't roll off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Awesome! I laid out all the crackers on the pan and put a marshmallow on one side and the chocolate on the other. That way they both get melted and the cracker is just the tiniest bit soft. It is like heaven, so delicious!! Will never make them over a fire again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGGSAIDEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Just treated my grandchildren to their first s'mores via the broiler; Such fun! Thanks for the directions Mpaden :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is great! I never thought of putting the marshmallows under the broiler. I saw this on the site right before I was heading to the gym for kick boxing class...I made sure I worked extra hard to earn a treat tonight. I used my toaster over to broil the marshmallows since it was just my husband and I also placed the chocolate on one side of the crackers and popped it in the microwave for a few seconds just to start the chocolate melting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This recipe is great when you are cooking for a crowd! I made it for 18 kids/adults - they tasted great and the best part was that they were all ready at the same time. WARNING: Do not take your eyes off the marshmallows as they are cooking… once they start, they go FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I Love Troy
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My mom used to do this when we were kids :) It was my favorite treat. I've made this for the children I babysat, and now I make it for my husband. I alway leave the oven door cracked open because they love to watch the marshmallows plump and brown (even the hubs) Soon I'll make it for my little girl when she's old enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Brilliant! I don't know why I didn't think of doing this before! Using the new non-stick foil works like a dream. As mentioned by some other reviwers, it's fantastic when you're cooking for a crowd. Nothing better than S'mores in bulk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Who would think that chocolate, graham crackers and marshmallow could be so good. I could eat this everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Bought all the stuff for S'mores for recent camping trip and of course didn't get around to making them. Found this method and enjoyed the treat in the comfort of my air conditioned home. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
of course the camp fire version is better but when it rained on our campfire this was a great second. The kids were really surprised. They didn't think we would be able to have genuine smores. This really fit the bill. Be careful, once the marshmallows are turned they brown really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States