Broiler S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We were caught off guard when our cabin's fire pit proved too inhospitable for a campfire. I took the hints to broiler marshmallow on one cracker and chocolate slivers on the other. It was fabulous! Two marshmallows on one cracker is too much and my attempt at making a Reeses flavored one was super messy (the peanut butter melted too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Howie Haile
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Saw this recipe last year and made them. came out truly delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
When I was making this at the end I covered it in marshmallow sauce and baked it then put sprinkled on it it was yumilicious and my siblings and my parents loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Who wouldn't like these?! Perfectly quick and easy, these were gobbled up as a special after-school treat for my daughter's first day of kindergarten. She loved helping me make them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Its a s'mores so of course it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing! I have tried microwaving them before, but the graham crackers burned. This is a perfect alternative! They turned out wonderfully. We did use one bar (so each S'more received 1/4 of a bar, instead of 1/2) and one large marshmallow for each S'more. Play around and see what works for you. The toasting technique is great, and the heat from the marshmallows' heat do melt the chocolate. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Who would think that chocolate, graham crackers and marshmallow could be so good. I could eat this everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
YUM! This worked great. Definitely going into the recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Bought all the stuff for S'mores for recent camping trip and of course didn't get around to making them. Found this method and enjoyed the treat in the comfort of my air conditioned home. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States