Broiler S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cheddabizcuit
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I remember making these around the campfire when I was a girl scout. They're so good. I used one big marshmallow per s'more and then put the whole thing back under the broiler to help melt the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is how I make my s'mores when I don't have an open flame to prepare them on. They are perfect everytime! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was so good. I am preggo and was craving something sweet and QUICK it's the middle of the night!!! I didn't have any crackers so I toasted some wheat bread with brown sugar over it. I then cut into 4 pieces and just followed the rest of the steps. All I can say is my craving is satisfied and so is my baby!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angolihib

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
As good if not better than camp fire s'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
great for s'more lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Thanks for the idea...I needed something quick for our pizza night=) My kids send their thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christa778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Really great! Tried it with my friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Awesome! I laid out all the crackers on the pan and put a marshmallow on one side and the chocolate on the other. That way they both get melted and the cracker is just the tiniest bit soft. It is like heaven, so delicious!! Will never make them over a fire again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGGSAIDEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I Love Troy
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My mom used to do this when we were kids :) It was my favorite treat. I've made this for the children I babysat, and now I make it for my husband. I alway leave the oven door cracked open because they love to watch the marshmallows plump and brown (even the hubs) Soon I'll make it for my little girl when she's old enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Brilliant! I don't know why I didn't think of doing this before! Using the new non-stick foil works like a dream. As mentioned by some other reviwers, it's fantastic when you're cooking for a crowd. Nothing better than S'mores in bulk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States