Broiler S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
great for s'more lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheddabizcuit
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I remember making these around the campfire when I was a girl scout. They're so good. I used one big marshmallow per s'more and then put the whole thing back under the broiler to help melt the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
As good if not better than camp fire s'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was so good. I am preggo and was craving something sweet and QUICK it's the middle of the night!!! I didn't have any crackers so I toasted some wheat bread with brown sugar over it. I then cut into 4 pieces and just followed the rest of the steps. All I can say is my craving is satisfied and so is my baby!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angolihib

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is great! I never thought of putting the marshmallows under the broiler. I saw this on the site right before I was heading to the gym for kick boxing class...I made sure I worked extra hard to earn a treat tonight. I used my toaster over to broil the marshmallows since it was just my husband and I also placed the chocolate on one side of the crackers and popped it in the microwave for a few seconds just to start the chocolate melting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
We weren't able to have a campfire, but the kids really wanted to have s'mores and this worked great. I even had one of the marshmallows plain and it was awesome. Definitely only 2 minutes a side for our oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is a convenient and delicious method of preparing the marshmallows. I use just one large marshmallow (rather than three) and it was messy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I was craving a summer treat in January, so I made these. I made mine by putting the graham cracker on an unlined cookie sheet, topped with chocolate bar and mini marshmellows. In my broiler on low: 3 minutes for light brown, 4 minutes for dark brown. Yum! Summer update: I actually enjoy these smores better than fire-roasted smores - no smoke in the face, no mosquitoes, etc. Went "camping" with friends and it was too windy for a fire so made these - there is no excuse for not enjoying smores year-round now! I like to use 2 chocolate squares broken apart and set the marshmellow between so it doesn't roll off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very good, thanks for a recipe using the broiler instead of cooking outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I felt like having a fun, nostalgic dessert and this did it! Can you believe my husband didn't even know what a s'more was?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States