Broiler Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I really liked this.. I did however make a few changes.. First I used a little of each green, yellow, and orange bell pepper and red onions. I also saute the chicken in about 2 tbsp of olive oil with salt and pepper to taste until lightly golden. Then added chicken and homemade sauce and at the last 15 mins I mixed in about 1/4 cup Grated Parmesan cheese.. Placed it over white rice and served..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I only used 1 tomato, added black olives, and used 22 ounces of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
As a casserole, this isn't much of a dinner. I think it makes a lot more sense as a doctored-up sauce for pasta. I also added cheese, and probably should have added breadcrumbs to make the whole thing "stick together" like a casserole. So, over noodles, it's a good way to get more veggies in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
delicious meal, served with asparagus with a raspberry sauce. Family loved it. I thought it would be more of a spaghetti sauce with chicken instead of gr. beef. but it wasn't it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Szitta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
elicious! I found, however, that adding some mozerella or swiss cheese between the chicken and veggies, and sprinkling some seasoned breadcrumbs on top gives it what its missing. Er, maybe Im just a chicken parm addict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This has become a regular meal for me and my husband. It is a tasty meal that gets on the table in 15 minutes flat - a great speedy weeknight meal. I usually prepare the pan the night before so we can just put it in the broiler on a worknight. I serve with garlic bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Maybe add cooked pasta and Parmesan to give this recipe substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
The recipe turned out to be a soupy mess! There really isn't much to it and the spaghetti sauce overpowers any flavor the onion and peppers would have added. It would be a nice side dish, but left us wanting more as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States