Broiled Vegetable Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Very good recipe! My Family Loved it and, it's quick and easy. Also Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CiaoAmica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Great! Prep time with a chopper is about 10 minutes. Great quick snack. Kids and all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Good recipe - But White Bread? I used a multigrain bread and it provided a fuller flavour, and a better health advantage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I would suggest if you like your peppers and onions more done to saute them a little first and then do the broiling. Once the cheese is melted the veggies are still pretty raw. I don't mind them too much this way and the sandwich was really delicious...just prefer them a little more cooked. I also added a little fresh parsley and salt and pepper. Used a hoagie roll b/c plain white bread just seemed a little plain. Can't wait to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
YUM! It was like an adult cheese toastie! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neffets72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Yum, yum, yum. For more tender veggies, definately saute them (except for the tomato) in the olive oil before putting on the bread. I also upgraded the bread to whole grain and used shredded Motzerella cheese. Smelled SO GOOD and tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We liked this a lot. while sauteing the onions and peppers like others have suggested, we added a clove of minced garlic because we like it. also, right before putting the sandwich halves together we added a leaf of romaine lettuce. very tasty, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was very good! I did saute all the veggies, except for the tomatoes beforehand to soften them a little in some olive oil, with a clove of minced garlic, salt and pepper, and then proceeded with the recipe. I also added some pepperjack cheese and that went well with the veggies. Also, I had a small baguette to use up, so I used that instead of the white bread. All in all a nice, quick and tasty sandwich that I would totally make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was fantastic! I'm living abroad with a kitchen that has no stove/toaster oven, so I briefly stir-fried the vegetables in the olive oil (2-3 minutes), toasted the bread over the stove (watch carefully! I obliterated one piece because I wasn't paying attention), and topped it with finely shredded cheddar cheese. It was a hit with my boyfriend and definitely something I will make again, especially considering it took about fifteen minutes from start to finish (and I'm still slow at chopping vegetables).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
definitely saute or roast veggies prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States