Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was super easy and quick - plus you can modify it as you like it. I stuck to the recipe but eyeballed the seasonings to add more of what we like and less of what we don't like. I also used garlic salt instead of celery salt but I think either would be great. Really amazing dish and would be good to serve to company. Five stars definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Lucas Taylor
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was a hit with my husband and 8 year old son. Easy and quick. I will definitely make it again. I added sliced mushrooms and thought it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I thought it was delicious, but I couldn't get it encrusted :( Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I make this every other week now! one of me and my husband's favorite meals for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Ivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
One of our family all time favorites! And, we aren't even big fish fans! I saute both sides of the tilapia w/ the sauce. A little more calories but the taste is well worth it. Good to pair w/ rice pilaf and a suateed aspargus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This "sauce" for the Tilapia is just fantastic! I'd put that on almost any fish! It's very easy and the ingredients are things most everyone has on hand I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is quick and easy. Served the fish with white rice and veggies. Although I was skeptical that the Tilapia would work well with the parmesan cheese - it was very flavorful; my husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
An easy to make dish that is sure to make your go-to list of weekday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is really deliciously and can be easily made much lower in calories with low fat mayonnaise. (I like Best Foods version). I also agree with the other reviewers that some Old Bay seasoning or your favorite seasoning is a must. Somewhat bland without it. I didn't bother with flipping the fillets at all. Just pulled them a little further away from the broiler burner and let this cook for 5-6 minutes on one side before adding the mayo/butter/cheese mix. Overall, this recipe is fast, it's easy, it can be low cal -- I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. So easy and quick and tastes great. I like the suggestion of adding bread crumbs to hold the cheese in place and seasoning fish with Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States