Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Next time I'll try w/o mayo, add more spice, and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this. It was my first time broiling fish and first time cooking tilapia - and I will definitely be making this again! I rarely am satisfied with something the first time cooking it, and this was perfect as is. I followed the recipe exactly except added a little paprika as others suggested. I was making it for 2 so I cut the cheese mixture in half which made enough to smother two large fillets. I broiled on the highest rack in my oven - 2 minutes, flipped, 2 minutes, removed to add topping and cooked 3.5 more minutes. The top was a nice golden brown color when finished. Served with Mushroom Orzo (on this site) and pan-fried okra (just cook with olive oil and season liberally with Tony Chachere's for about 15 minutes on medium-high heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Per Omar and Carl was bland. Add 2 tsp lemon zest? Salt? something else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
okay, just extra calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Wow, wow, wow, My husband doesn't like fish that much, but when I made him try this recipe, he was crazy about this one and asked me to do it again. It was wonderful, so flavorful ooohhh yum, I am so craving it right now lol. I didn't put any butter. And it was just beautiful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Love this recipe using fresh basil is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great basic recipe that appears to allow for lots of personal variation. I reduced the butter to 1 Tbsp and subbed plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream, also reduced the parm cheese to a generous 1/4 cup. I used celery seed instead of celery salt, and if you do that you may want to add a bit of salt. My tilapia fillets were small and I wish I'd reduced the cook time a bit, as they were a little dry. Not the fault of the submitter, of course. Thanks Phoebe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is a great recipe! The only thing I would might be to use less butter. It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
best fish recipe fast too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was so good that I enjoyed it greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States