Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I made this for the first time tonight for hubby and company. HUGE hit! I was asked for the recipe. The only change I made to the recipe was coating the fish in Old Bay before putting them in the broiler oven. I even had the notes written down to add bread crumbs/crackers and to reduce the butter, but I forgot to do either one and it was still fantastic! Thank you for making me look awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clint 'Eastwood' Lucas
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I used this recipe to get my fiance into fish. It did the trick. It was really good and has been added to our supper rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint 'Eastwood' Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Love, love, love this recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmalally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Good flavor. Made exactly as written. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
VERY good! My kids even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I have made this on several occasions and it is always enjoyed by all. I varied the recipe and used catfish, it was still wonderful, just had to broil longer. I mixed the Kraft grated parm and some fresh shaved parm this last time and always season the fish with blackened seasoning and a little seasoning salt. I added lemon pepper, cayenne and black pepper to the original mix. This is one of our favorites! I have been broiling in a lined pan, I think I may try a broil pan so that the excess juice drains, especially with catfish. The flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
So yummy and easy - even the kids eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherie Craft
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Used celery seed along with chopped onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I'm not one to alter a recipe the first time around. This one is not one to alter. However, when you change the servings not all the ingredients decreased in the amount to use, such as celery salt. But if I noticed that, I would have cut it back. This is a definite keeper and I will pass it on to other family members that like this type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Love it! It was so easy and quick and tasty. And definitely true to the time, ready in 15 minutes. When the fish is already thawed. Will try this again. ~Mrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States