Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe, and wow, this recipe exceeded my expectations! I didn't use the celery salt and used garlic versus onion powder. I also took the advice off another user and added Panko bread crumbs to keep the topping in place. A bit more parmesan cheese was used since I had more than 2lbs of fish. Used fresh basil versus dry, and it was the best tilapia my whole family ever had! So glad and happy this website exists! Thanks for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geraldine Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love this recipe with salmon instead of tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My 17 year old grandson does not eat fish. I made this for myself but saved 1 filet for him to try. He really loved it and asked to have it again. I did add the garlic powder and Panko bread crumbs. Loved the crunch it gave it. Will be having this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Came out great. My kids loved it. It has a scampi flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I applied the batter to both sides BEFORE it went into the oven. I didn't feel like taking the fish out three times in 10 mins since I was cooking quite a few other things and I was broiling on a grate. I only flipped the fish once and put a bit more batter onto the new side. I was very happy with the results. I was worried when I smelled the batter that the lemon was going to be too strong; I'm not a huge fan of lemon. However, to my surprise, it was delicious and the lemon flavor was not necessarily subtle but very smooth and the rich creamy texture was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Gruss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Wow made this for dinner last night and I have to say; going to become a new family favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
every time I make Tilapia, I do this recipe! I always turns out wonderful! It's quick and easy! AND it's a lot healthier than frying it! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made it exactly as written, and also added some breadcrumbs to the mixture. I didn't broil, just baked. My family loved it, though I didn't, but I think it's just because I'm not a fan of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I substituted the mayonnaise for non fat Greek yogurt and it tasted great! Definitely going into the weekly dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
We loved it ! I follow the recipe as it is and the result was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States