Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by samilner
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was very good. I had some Tilapia in freezer and was loping for something quick. I did make the changes that Shannon suggested. Be sure to read her review and see what you think. Good, Different and Easy. Three of my favorite things. Thank you Phoebe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I was skeptical when I saw cheese and fish, but I was very pleasantly surprised at how amazing this tasted! I make a smaller version for one filet at a time. I added about 1/4 cup pano bread crumbs to the cheese mixture and then sprinkled some on top of the filet covered in the cheese mixture. The filet is soft so this gave it the perfect amount of crunch. Depending on your oven, you may want to stay on the short side of the 2-3 minute per side range.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what'scookin2night

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Wow!! I was not a fish lover at all but since I was diagnosed with diabetes in March I have been trying new recipes. Mostly from this site, but I have to say this was the BEST so far. Fish browned nicely with a bit of a crunch. I will be making this often!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was SO easy to make! I completely followed the directions and my S/O loved it. The only change he requested I make is to double the topping next time. I liked it overall and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was delicious. I used what I had - mayo, butter, lemon juice, Old Bay Seasoning, pepper, and I added a few tablespoons of bread crumbs (and a little water to loosen it up after that!). Broiled fish for 2 minutes, put topping on, broiled again. Hubby and I loved this. Tilapia is such a beautiful fish and this topping complemented it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe was VERY QUICK, simple and delicious. My 4 year old enjoyed the cheesy taste as well. Will now add this recipe to my weeknight meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. The only problem is my husband want me to start cooking more now..... boo! Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was the most delicious fish I think I have ever made! All the kids ate it and even my boyfriend, who hates fish, cleaned his plate. Definitely keeping this recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It was good for tilapia - I loved how easy and quick it was to make. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and it was so tasty. I'm thinking this topping would taste great on any fish or maybe even chicken breasts. I would like to try with bread crumbs next time though, so that the topping will stay better on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States