Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I made this recipe with chicken breast and tripled the recipe for 5 chicken breasts, I poked holes throughout the chicken and marinated the chicken in the sauce first. It turned out very good. I don't much like tarragon though, so I will try anotherherb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was ok. I don't really like fish of any type, but this one was ok. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was good but you may want to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was a disappointment, especially in light of the other glowing reviews. Our problem was the mix of two many flavors, most of which were uncomplimentary to each other. Butter and honey? Butter and lemon juice? Butter and raspberry vinegar? Lemon juice and Dijon mustard? Even my husband, who inhales anything you put on a plate (especially fish) thought this was marginal. I'm in the minority here, but am glad I tried this. It could've worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I thought this was good and very easy to make... but my boyfriend thought it was okay.... he wanted to taste more of the vinegar.... and more of a tangy taste I think doubling the sauce is a good idea beacause I barely has enough to cover the fish. I also added a tsp of parsley to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
quick and easy; definite taste of raspberries for such a small "dose". Watch time closely--mine didn't take the full time broiling and would have been very dry if done for the full two minutes the second time over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I'm going to make this fish recipe using all the suggestions offered by other members. Foremost, I'll use another fish. I find tilipia a very blah, mild fish - my taste, I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This was a delicious, easy recipe. I really DON'T like mustard, but you couldn't taste it at all. I agree with doubling the recipe to have more sauce. You also don't really need the butter in the bottom of the foil...maybe just a sprinkle of olive oil. I think I'll also try it on different types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This easy dish was very tasty. I made some substitutions to cut saturated fat. I used olive oil instead of butter and added 2 tablespoons of butter buds. I also used dried tarragon. I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This sauce had great flavor - my husband used bread to soak up the leftovers! Very easy, low fat and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States