Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Fabulous! My only suggestion is to make extra dressing and drizzle it on again, once it is served onto the plate. The dressing is delicious. Very simple to make. I used rice vinegar and strawberry jam in place of the rasberry vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
this was not very good at all. the flavors of the marinade simply didn't compliment the fish in my opinion. definately will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I found this recipe to be bland. I followed the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce. Unfortunately, it still tasted like plain fish. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Definitely an excellent starter fish recipe. I'm not a big fish fan but I will be cooking this again. I agree olive oil could be easily substituted. I don't think making more sauce is necessary, the flavors baked right into the fish and was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Ehh. This was just ok. The addition of fresh tarragon is a nice touch, but perhaps the dressing itself needed less 'sweet' and more 'tangy' for tilapia. Might try this again with adjustments..... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
A good recipe for a mild fish. I only broiled three fillets of tilapia yet kept the sauce ingredients as is. If you have more fish, absolutely double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I made this recipe with chicken breast and tripled the recipe for 5 chicken breasts, I poked holes throughout the chicken and marinated the chicken in the sauce first. It turned out very good. I don't much like tarragon though, so I will try anotherherb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was ok. I don't really like fish of any type, but this one was ok. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was good but you may want to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was a disappointment, especially in light of the other glowing reviews. Our problem was the mix of two many flavors, most of which were uncomplimentary to each other. Butter and honey? Butter and lemon juice? Butter and raspberry vinegar? Lemon juice and Dijon mustard? Even my husband, who inhales anything you put on a plate (especially fish) thought this was marginal. I'm in the minority here, but am glad I tried this. It could've worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States