Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Yep this was really good and easy... very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather OQuinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
My husband wasn't real fond of this one. While I did make one substitution (red wine vinegar for raspberry) the overall flavor left us both a bit wanting. I think next time I might through some chopped nuts into the glaze mix since it seems tilapia really picks up nutty flavors well. I would also add more lemo juice (not from concentrate.) Not bad, but don't know if I'll go out of my way to make it again since the flavor was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Yummy! My hubby even called this one a "keeper." I doubled the sauce as others had suggested to serve on top of the fish after cooking. I also used the sauce on a veggie-pasta salad with feta cheese. Definitely a wonderful, quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Very good meal that is served in less than 30 minutes. I maid only one modification to this recipe. I doubled the sauce,except for honey used original amount. We found that to be a good balance of sweet and tangy. Enjoy as are family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLPHINROB13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Fabulous! My only suggestion is to make extra dressing and drizzle it on again, once it is served onto the plate. The dressing is delicious. Very simple to make. I used rice vinegar and strawberry jam in place of the rasberry vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
this was not very good at all. the flavors of the marinade simply didn't compliment the fish in my opinion. definately will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I found this recipe to be bland. I followed the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce. Unfortunately, it still tasted like plain fish. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Definitely an excellent starter fish recipe. I'm not a big fish fan but I will be cooking this again. I agree olive oil could be easily substituted. I don't think making more sauce is necessary, the flavors baked right into the fish and was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Ehh. This was just ok. The addition of fresh tarragon is a nice touch, but perhaps the dressing itself needed less 'sweet' and more 'tangy' for tilapia. Might try this again with adjustments..... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
A good recipe for a mild fish. I only broiled three fillets of tilapia yet kept the sauce ingredients as is. If you have more fish, absolutely double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States