Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
very good. I had to be very careful not to burn it in broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkcurmudgeon

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Abilene, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We really enjoyed this dish. I made a lot of substitutions, I used olive oil for all the butter like other people suggested. I didn't have Dijon so I used Honey Mustard. I didn't have Raspberry vinegar so I used Blasamic vinegar. I didn't have honey so I omitted it. I didn't have tarragon so I used dill. Instead of putting it under a broiler, we wrapped it in foil spread some of the sauce on it and cooked it on the grill. It seems like a lot of substitutions but it still worked out GREAT! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This gets 5 stars for the dressing...talk about multiuse! Just finished making it and it's absolutely fantastic! Scaled down to 2 servings so I can have lunch tomorrow, subbed olive oil for the melted butter as COOKIE7 suggested and it didn't take long to cook at all. Next time I'm making the full amount of dressing so I can have more to drizzle over the finished product. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Really good & easy! I did make a couple of subs: olive oil for butter, basil instead of tarragon, pomegranate vinegar instead of raspberry as it was what I had on hand. I would reccomend upping the sauce quantity a bit, not double but a bit more. I served it over sauteed spinach & arugala and brown rice. Definitely reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My new favorite! Cut some fat by replacing the butter with EVOO. Had no vinegar (yuck) so I used raspberry jam. Also no tarragon so replaced with dill. I also added a bit of marjoram and basil. Delicious! I think this recipe would also be great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
good fish recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolelux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I let my fillets sit in the sauce for an hour before broiling and I then made some extra for the table. The taste is faint but good. Definitely out of the norm for us. I'll keep this one in my recipe box and break it out from time to time. Thanks for getting us out of our comfort zone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My husband absolutely loves this -- and so do I! Its easy to make and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My family loves this recipe. It's easy and the flavors meld beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wonderful meal. Everyone loved the flavor of the Tilapia, remarking on what the Dijon mustard did for the overall flavor. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States