Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I used raspberry vinegrette dressing instead and no tarragon. It was super yummy anyway. Just the right flavor mix for the delicate fish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
this is a great recipe! the glaze is a little watery, but I think adding a little corn starch would be a great way to thicken it up! I also drizzled a little over my veggies and it was outstanding! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My husband and I loved this tilapia. No tarragon or raspberry vinegar in my kitchen tonight so we used balsamic and basil instead. A little sweet, but I liked it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
OMG... this recipe tasted great... I tripled the sauce ingredients... Made 7 pieces of tilapia... Should have quadrupled sauce because I only had a tiny bit to drizzle on top...we like our food cooked a little longer so I left it in oven an extra minute or two each side...substituted the vinegar and lemon juice with the Larry's Hawaiian marinade which gave it that tangy kick... Used season all and Italian seasoning... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great recipe! The store didn't have raspberry vinegar, so I crushed 4 raspberries into it, using white wine vinegar. I think the berry pulp is a good addition. I now make the recipe x6 and keep it in the fridge. I used it on pork last night and have raspberry anointed chicken in the oven tonight. I skipped the buttering of the foil and nothing stuck. With the pork and chicken, I just spoon the sauce over the top and bake without turning. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is such a creative blend of flavors. I didn't have much in the house, but I had these ingredients, luckily. I really enjoyed this, and it was so utterly easy to make, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Not a keeper for me. I doubled the sauce like others suggested. It smelt amazing and I thought the sauce was very very good. The flavors did not soak into the fish though. All put together, it was bland. I took it for lunch with me the next day and it was even worse. The sauce lost all of it's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great flavour combination. I did make adjustments to suit our preferences based on reviews and experience. Based on the recipe I agreed with other reviewers that it wouldn't make much sauce. So I kept the sauce measurements even when halving the number of serving sizes. I also cooked the fish in a baking dish lightly coated with butter cooking spray instead of on flat foil to keep the sauce and other juices. I did not have any raspberry vinegar at the moment, so instead used balsamic with a tsp of raspberry vodka. Worked FAR better than I could have hoped. I agree with the reviewer that one barely tastes the mustard. We adore dijon mustard so I used 2 tsp. (effectively quadrupling the proportion of mustard) and the taste was still fairly subtle. It was a good balance of flavours for us. I did not feel that salt or pepper were necessary. I served with white rice, steamed french beans and cauliflower gratinee, Thanks for the inspiration TINATED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I didn't use the lemon juice, substituted olive oil for butter, used regular vinegar, added a splash of worcestershire sauce, used italian seasoning instead of tarragon, and the fish was delicious! The sauce was the perfect amount. The only thing I would do is add a little more honey, since it's the only source of sweetness in my version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States