Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Eric said he enjoyed the sweet/light taste of the dressing. As others recommended I doubled the sauce. My photo is very beige - I used up the leftovers of Basmati rice and Cauliflower with Dijon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe as written, aside from substituting apple cider vinegar and 1/2t dried tarragon, sprinkling the tilapia with a tiny bit of lemon pepper seasoning prior to the first flip, and only using the 1t lemon juice in the sauce, which that sauce is just about plate-lickin good. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'd double the sauce. Otherwise, I thought it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Charles Pritchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was awesome. Even my children who don't care for fish thought this was a good recipe. I would make this again in a heart beat. Deanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I used raspberry vinegrette dressing instead and no tarragon. It was super yummy anyway. Just the right flavor mix for the delicate fish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
this is a great recipe! the glaze is a little watery, but I think adding a little corn starch would be a great way to thicken it up! I also drizzled a little over my veggies and it was outstanding! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My husband and I loved this tilapia. No tarragon or raspberry vinegar in my kitchen tonight so we used balsamic and basil instead. A little sweet, but I liked it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
OMG... this recipe tasted great... I tripled the sauce ingredients... Made 7 pieces of tilapia... Should have quadrupled sauce because I only had a tiny bit to drizzle on top...we like our food cooked a little longer so I left it in oven an extra minute or two each side...substituted the vinegar and lemon juice with the Larry's Hawaiian marinade which gave it that tangy kick... Used season all and Italian seasoning... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great recipe! The store didn't have raspberry vinegar, so I crushed 4 raspberries into it, using white wine vinegar. I think the berry pulp is a good addition. I now make the recipe x6 and keep it in the fridge. I used it on pork last night and have raspberry anointed chicken in the oven tonight. I skipped the buttering of the foil and nothing stuck. With the pork and chicken, I just spoon the sauce over the top and bake without turning. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States