Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe as written, aside from substituting apple cider vinegar and 1/2t dried tarragon, sprinkling the tilapia with a tiny bit of lemon pepper seasoning prior to the first flip, and only using the 1t lemon juice in the sauce, which that sauce is just about plate-lickin good. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'd double the sauce. Otherwise, I thought it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Charles Pritchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was awesome. Even my children who don't care for fish thought this was a good recipe. I would make this again in a heart beat. Deanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I used raspberry vinegrette dressing instead and no tarragon. It was super yummy anyway. Just the right flavor mix for the delicate fish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
this is a great recipe! the glaze is a little watery, but I think adding a little corn starch would be a great way to thicken it up! I also drizzled a little over my veggies and it was outstanding! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My husband and I loved this tilapia. No tarragon or raspberry vinegar in my kitchen tonight so we used balsamic and basil instead. A little sweet, but I liked it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
OMG... this recipe tasted great... I tripled the sauce ingredients... Made 7 pieces of tilapia... Should have quadrupled sauce because I only had a tiny bit to drizzle on top...we like our food cooked a little longer so I left it in oven an extra minute or two each side...substituted the vinegar and lemon juice with the Larry's Hawaiian marinade which gave it that tangy kick... Used season all and Italian seasoning... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great recipe! The store didn't have raspberry vinegar, so I crushed 4 raspberries into it, using white wine vinegar. I think the berry pulp is a good addition. I now make the recipe x6 and keep it in the fridge. I used it on pork last night and have raspberry anointed chicken in the oven tonight. I skipped the buttering of the foil and nothing stuck. With the pork and chicken, I just spoon the sauce over the top and bake without turning. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is such a creative blend of flavors. I didn't have much in the house, but I had these ingredients, luckily. I really enjoyed this, and it was so utterly easy to make, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States