Broiled Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Tried this with apprehension because I'd never made ribs before and was really concerned about disappointing the family who's used to my mom's ribs... Well, after a VERY successful rib dinner, I'm being asked to make these again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This recipe was great. . .easy and tasty. However, I found the amount of lemon to be too much so I would have the lemon juice or maybe use 2 tablespoons of cider vinegar instead. But thank you for the way to produce "fall apart" ribs with little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Wow! Dad loved these, and they were fool-proof, perfectly cooked and easy too! We just used bottled sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I used stone ground mustard in place of powdered mustard. And, I boiled the short ribs for 4 hours in a slow cooker instead of the dutch oven... they turned out great! Very tender and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
the best ribs i ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I just loved the sauce for this recipe. It was so nice to eat the ribs without quite such a greasy feeling to them. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Easy but delicious! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Melt in your mouth fabulous when I followed a previous reviewers suggestions: add beef bouilion and 2 tsp vinegar to boiling water and use your own sauce. When you do that and follow the instructions in this recipe you end up with ribs that disappear faster than a snowflake on a Georgia sidewalk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Wow-yum! Great to find a recipe that cuts some of the fat and calories out of cooking with short ribs. I was afraid the consistency of ribs would be funky from boiling, but after broiling with sauce they came out fork tender. The sauce was great- good and sticky on the meat. I used boneless short ribs. My husband loved them, too. Will make again, and I am picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I used just the cooking method with this recipe but used my own bbq sauce. I added some beef bouillon cubes and 2 tablespoons of vinegar to the water. After simmering for 2 hours, I drained and removed as much fat from the beef as I could. I then smothered the meat with my bbq sauce and broiled it. Also added hot sauce just before serving. They turned out very tender and my family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States