Broiled Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
awesome. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
After countless attempts to make my own barbeque sauce I have finally found the one! This sauce tastes exactly like the kind I buy in the grocery store so now I can finally make it at home. Thanks! As for cooking the meat, I used 3 lbs of boneless short ribs and I didn't boil it for 2 hours. I always boil my ribs first to make them tender but I only boil them for 1 hour; afterall, the oven will finish cooking them. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wonderful! Both my young kids both enjoyed it very much, I did cut back the molasses too as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
So tender! I used bone-in short ribs and they fall right off the bone. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious!, Next time I am going to use 1/4 c molasses to make a little less sweet & then will make sure when I turn them over to brush more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
A little time consuming but easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of finishing them on the grill. They came out tender and flavorful. The molasses sauce was delicious and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
We had these at Olive Garden last weekend and I decided I wanted to make my own. They cooked perfectly and were better than restaurant. Short ribs are not inexpensive, but for a special treat, well worth the investment. Crispy and sticky - these are just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I liked the method of cooking the meat. It was really soft. I didn't love the flavor, but my husband liked it a lot. I did boil the meat with about 2 tsp. beef broth in the water and I added cornstarch (mixed with water) to the sauce. I think next time I'll try a different sauce with this cooking method. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I loved this meal - super easy to prepare. I used boneless short ribs and cut them in half. Normally I brown meats before slow cooking, so I was a little apprehensive about boiling these. But they turned out just fine. I really enjoyed the molasses sauce, and I'm not a big molasses fan (BF thought it was so-so). We also tried several of our bottled favorites: teriyaki was good, Sweet Baby Rays (vadalia onion) was super, and Open Pit (honey) was great; Jack Daniels (brown sugar) and Sweet Baby Rays (honey) were good but nothing special, in our opinion. It was nice to try something different and I'll definitely make them this way again with the molasses sauce - yum. Only changes I made: added 1T of balsamic vinegar and 3 beef bouillon cubes in the boiling water. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Loved these ribs. I didn't have all the ingredients for the sauce so I just used bottled barbecue sauce and added a little brown sugar, ketchup and garlic. My husband loved it, but even better my absolutely picky three year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States