Broiled Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Easy and tangy and made my baby smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very good. I used homemade chili sauce instead of catchup and cooked in a crock pot a few hours. We didn't even wait until dinner to chow them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Positively superb! I have a few excellent recipes in my file for small bones that I favor. This one FAR exceeds them all. I didn't change a single thing, because I don't feel it's fair to do that and then render an opinion. Donna, this recipe is restaurant worthy as is - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
YUMMERS! This recipe was super easy and delicious! I was worried that all that boiling, and then broiling, would cause the ribs to be overcooked, but they were tender and yummy! For the sauce, I substituted honey for molasses, because I didn't have any molasses on hand. My husband's only complaint was that the sauce has a lot of sugar -- all that honey and ketchup -- and he's trying to limit sugar. So next time I might try a soy-based sauce, such as I've tried before in the slow cooker. But, this cooking technique worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Not as greasy as other times I've cooked short ribs. I trimmed fat before and after the boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Reviewers who completely change the recipe and report on their own outcome are not reviewing the recipe! I made these ribs exactly according to the instructions. They were tender and totally delicious, thanks to the WONDERFUL sauce! I am very fussy about food and seldom give 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe, but we thought it was just okay. The meat was tender, but a little dry, and the flavor was comparable to a bottled barbecue sauce. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
awesome. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Farley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
After countless attempts to make my own barbeque sauce I have finally found the one! This sauce tastes exactly like the kind I buy in the grocery store so now I can finally make it at home. Thanks! As for cooking the meat, I used 3 lbs of boneless short ribs and I didn't boil it for 2 hours. I always boil my ribs first to make them tender but I only boil them for 1 hour; afterall, the oven will finish cooking them. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wonderful! Both my young kids both enjoyed it very much, I did cut back the molasses too as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States