Broiled Sesame Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I melted the butter, and added the rest of the sauce ingredients, and allowed it to sit for an hour or so, pan sauteed the cod a couple of minutes on each side, drizzling with the butter mixture, then placing a lid on top to let it finish cooking with the built up steam. Turned out wonderful, great flavor, very moist. I'm guessing the broiler would work too, although I would be paying close attention to the heat. Nothing worse than overcooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I loved the taste of sesame seeds with the cod; will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I used fresh tarragon instead of dried, which really added to the flavor. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I loved this for the simplicity and flavor. We were out tarragon so I used lemon pepper seasoning in place of it and the pepper. I used raw sesame seeds which toasted perfectly in the broiler. This could possibly be my "go to" fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
super easy. i didn't have tarragon, but i bet it would be delicious. i kind of want to put shoyu on it instead of butter/lemon/tarragon. good as is, but probably could experiment with flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The lime & tarragon really brighten this fish up. It was quick & simple to prepare with ingredients already on hand. My husband is not a fish lover, but said he would eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This has got to be one of the best fish recipes I have tried. I didn't quite follow the recipe 100% but I did use all of the ingredients. I am not a fish person nor do i like to cook fish because i normally can't stand the smell but i could barely taste the fish in this. My 6 year old daughter ate every last bit of hers & so did I without grimacing one bit. I will definately be using this recipe again. I also didn't have any issues with broiling it. Given i did have to do it for longer than 10 minutes but it still came out great. So quick & easy to make. I haven't been this satisfied with a meal in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarac3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good, Quick & Easy, Cooked just as prescribed + added a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
i didnt think the tarragon was good here. it didnt fit the flavor profile and it isnt meant to be "broiled". i will try again omitting the tarragon as I feel the sesame seed/butter/lemon combo was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Fast, needs more flavor. Would recommend stronger herb with the cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Koganei, Tokyo, Japan

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States