Broiled Sesame Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I loved this for the simplicity and flavor. We were out tarragon so I used lemon pepper seasoning in place of it and the pepper. I used raw sesame seeds which toasted perfectly in the broiler. This could possibly be my "go to" fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This has got to be one of the best fish recipes I have tried. I didn't quite follow the recipe 100% but I did use all of the ingredients. I am not a fish person nor do i like to cook fish because i normally can't stand the smell but i could barely taste the fish in this. My 6 year old daughter ate every last bit of hers & so did I without grimacing one bit. I will definately be using this recipe again. I also didn't have any issues with broiling it. Given i did have to do it for longer than 10 minutes but it still came out great. So quick & easy to make. I haven't been this satisfied with a meal in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarac3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I melted the butter, and added the rest of the sauce ingredients, and allowed it to sit for an hour or so, pan sauteed the cod a couple of minutes on each side, drizzling with the butter mixture, then placing a lid on top to let it finish cooking with the built up steam. Turned out wonderful, great flavor, very moist. I'm guessing the broiler would work too, although I would be paying close attention to the heat. Nothing worse than overcooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I loved the taste of sesame seeds with the cod; will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
super easy. i didn't have tarragon, but i bet it would be delicious. i kind of want to put shoyu on it instead of butter/lemon/tarragon. good as is, but probably could experiment with flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The lime & tarragon really brighten this fish up. It was quick & simple to prepare with ingredients already on hand. My husband is not a fish lover, but said he would eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I used fresh tarragon instead of dried, which really added to the flavor. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Dane Rude
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Used blue cod melted butter and added all the rest of the ingredients plus a cup of bread crumbs. layout filets put a layer on top sprinkled sesame seeds on top.broiled till browned then turned of the broiler And turned on the oven till baked till flaky with fork Every one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dane Rude

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I LOVED the method of preparation... 10 minutes in the oven and fish was ready to eat... MARVELOUS!!! It's bland so it definitively needs some salt and/or spicing up. The beauty of this recipe is that it's versatile and a fantastic starting point... you can really use any/all spice mixture. I"m exciting to make this again with different spice blends (and pinch of salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good, Quick & Easy, Cooked just as prescribed + added a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States