Broiled Sesame Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I loved the taste of sesame seeds with the cod; will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I used fresh tarragon instead of dried, which really added to the flavor. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I loved this for the simplicity and flavor. We were out tarragon so I used lemon pepper seasoning in place of it and the pepper. I used raw sesame seeds which toasted perfectly in the broiler. This could possibly be my "go to" fish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
super easy. i didn't have tarragon, but i bet it would be delicious. i kind of want to put shoyu on it instead of butter/lemon/tarragon. good as is, but probably could experiment with flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good, Quick & Easy, Cooked just as prescribed + added a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
i didnt think the tarragon was good here. it didnt fit the flavor profile and it isnt meant to be "broiled". i will try again omitting the tarragon as I feel the sesame seed/butter/lemon combo was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The lime & tarragon really brighten this fish up. It was quick & simple to prepare with ingredients already on hand. My husband is not a fish lover, but said he would eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was very boring. Edible, but boring. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Did not turn out well broiling. The top was burned and the rest was undercooked after 10 min. What I would do next time is prepair the fish like the recipe says but bake it at 350 until white and flakes easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Huntington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
took me twice as long as needed to cook and was very bland! Not even feeling the need to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States