Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Troy Focht
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
First time I ever broiled anything g followed these instructions exactly an it was amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Focht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Nothing special about this. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this recipe last tonight! and i LOVED it i changed the cooking method and put the scallops in a pan and let them simmer in the butter and spices. It was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mookie715

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very, very good! Melted butter in a sauce pan and added the garlic. Tossed scallops in it and then added them to all the dry ingredients which were in a large baggie. Tossed them until coated and placed in baking pan. Drizzled remaining butter over the top with a little lemon juice. Served over Pasta Roni garlic and butter noodles. Cooked at 400 for 20 minutes. Perfectly done. Would make again. Hubby really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
plain, nothning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe just didn't capture the scrumptiousness to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved the outcome! Used this recipe as a foundation for sea scallops and shrimp combo. I melted the butter in a skillet added dried minced garlic and simmered for one minute. Added sea scallops for 2 minutes before adding shrimp as these scallops were very large. Continued to cook for 4 more minutes. Won't be ordering seafood in a restaurant any more. Scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow, what an easy way to fix scallops! This recipe was delicious. To get the crispy, broiled look in the picture I turned the pan after 4 minutes under the broiler, again at 7 minutes and broiled for a total of 9 minutes. They were tender and so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
perfect! I also used some paprika and chili powder and cooked in my Nuwave oven. My first meal cooking in it :-) the two-year-old even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States