Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Wonderful??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Troy Focht
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
First time I ever broiled anything g followed these instructions exactly an it was amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Focht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Nothing special about this. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this recipe last tonight! and i LOVED it i changed the cooking method and put the scallops in a pan and let them simmer in the butter and spices. It was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mookie715

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very, very good! Melted butter in a sauce pan and added the garlic. Tossed scallops in it and then added them to all the dry ingredients which were in a large baggie. Tossed them until coated and placed in baking pan. Drizzled remaining butter over the top with a little lemon juice. Served over Pasta Roni garlic and butter noodles. Cooked at 400 for 20 minutes. Perfectly done. Would make again. Hubby really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
plain, nothning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe just didn't capture the scrumptiousness to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved the outcome! Used this recipe as a foundation for sea scallops and shrimp combo. I melted the butter in a skillet added dried minced garlic and simmered for one minute. Added sea scallops for 2 minutes before adding shrimp as these scallops were very large. Continued to cook for 4 more minutes. Won't be ordering seafood in a restaurant any more. Scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow, what an easy way to fix scallops! This recipe was delicious. To get the crispy, broiled look in the picture I turned the pan after 4 minutes under the broiler, again at 7 minutes and broiled for a total of 9 minutes. They were tender and so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States