Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
So simple and so yummy - easy to add or modify - but simply perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Tindall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I thought this was "tasteless". With the cost of scallops these days, I was highly disappointed. I would have given it a 1 but we ate it due to the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wow! This has moved up to one of our most favorite allrecipes! The only thing we different was fresh pressed garlic, everything else prepared and cook per instructions. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
“Dry packed” or "day boat" vs “wet” scallops really allow this recipe to shine. Managed to get my hands on the dry packed and so looked forward to trying this recipe. The seasonings were light enough they didn't overpower the delicate flavor of the seafood and allowed the natural sweetness of the scallop to come through. For those of you who might not know: Wet scallops (usually found in the grocery store) are commonly treated with Phosphates which is a preservative. When scallops are soaked in phosphates, they absorb water making them weigh more and thereby costing you more. The absorbed water evaporates during cooking and shrinks your scallops leaving them smaller, dry, and causes their normally sweet flavor to all but disappear plus the added water does not let scallops brown properly. It is easy to discern treated scallops as they will appear snow-white in color. Dry scallops are wild and natural. They are not treated with any chemicals and are harvested directly from the ocean, shucked on deck, and frozen on the boat to capture their quality. Dry scallops caramelize naturally during cooking to a golden brown color and generally have a natural vanilla color. Served with a simple saffron-scented risotto studded with peas for a 5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
too salty and too much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
this was okay - nothing to write home about. I wouldn't repeat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Wonderful??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Troy Focht
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
First time I ever broiled anything g followed these instructions exactly an it was amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Focht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Nothing special about this. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this recipe last tonight! and i LOVED it i changed the cooking method and put the scallops in a pan and let them simmer in the butter and spices. It was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mookie715

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States