Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My husband and kids can't wait to have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockerchic821
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I added a little bit of cayenne pepper. I served these with broiled steak and garlic parmesan risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Just had these broiled scallops for dinner, was fantastic, I had to increase cooking time a bit did them in my toaster oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
My husband said this was delicious and said to make it again. He rarely makes comments on recipes so I guess this means this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
really simple.. really, really delicious thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made these last night and they were a hit! Even the kids home from college loved them. The only things I changed was to use garlic powder instead of salt (on low sodium diet) and added black and red pepper. I also topped with fresh grated Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Absolutely the best!! Just like you would get at a restaurant. I also used a little Parmesan cheese right at the end. As someone else said you are only limited by the quality of scallops you use. This is a keeper!! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was good. I think it would have been better with fresh not frozen scallops which is what I used, but I looked at the nutritional info after I made it. If you follow the recipe it has 2232 mg of salt per serving. That is 149% of my daily requirement. Next time I make it I would use fresh garlic not garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
It was Great! I changed it just a bit; I melted the butter in a pot with smashed fresh garlic with lemon zest, and then poured it over the scallops right before I placed them under the broiler. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States