Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
really simple.. really, really delicious thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made these last night and they were a hit! Even the kids home from college loved them. The only things I changed was to use garlic powder instead of salt (on low sodium diet) and added black and red pepper. I also topped with fresh grated Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Absolutely the best!! Just like you would get at a restaurant. I also used a little Parmesan cheese right at the end. As someone else said you are only limited by the quality of scallops you use. This is a keeper!! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was good. I think it would have been better with fresh not frozen scallops which is what I used, but I looked at the nutritional info after I made it. If you follow the recipe it has 2232 mg of salt per serving. That is 149% of my daily requirement. Next time I make it I would use fresh garlic not garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
It was Great! I changed it just a bit; I melted the butter in a pot with smashed fresh garlic with lemon zest, and then poured it over the scallops right before I placed them under the broiler. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Quick, easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
As written, they really didn't brown. Once I took these out of the broiler, I seared them in a pan to brown the tops and bottoms. The flavor was very simple and perfect for scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made as one other reviewer suggested - seared in the butter/garlic sauce (my oven was in use for another dish, so I could not broil). Delish! Served over the asparagus risotto recipe, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
these were terrible...followed the directions to a tee...came out with a dish full of liquid and I'm not sure they were even done...deleted from my box and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
pretty straight forward and simple recipe that taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meepandsnooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States