Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Added fresh parsley, parmesan, and used real garlic instead of salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Best scallop recipe I've found yet. I took the suggestions of others and mixed the ingredients first then poured them over the scallops. I topped it with a little parmesan and black pepper. AMAZING! I made a simple rice pilaf and poured the sauce from the scallops over the rice and put the scallops on it. I highly reccomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten1986

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicate and delish! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Fish and other seafood is generally best mildly seasoned with a little salt, lemon and butter. This recipe for scallops is perfect. Understated and complementary seasoning, excellent recipe directions and perfect cooking method. Submitter has this nailed - they were perfect. I used dry pack scallops and was lucky to get some that had been flown in the same day I cooked them. It made a remarkable difference – they were deliciously mild, sweet, and very obviously fresh as can be. Served them over “Potluck Rice Pilaf,” recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These scallops cooked beautifully. However, I thought the taste was slightly bland. I would follow other reviewers suggestions of adding a bit of fresh parsley, or fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My husband and kids can't wait to have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockerchic821
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I added a little bit of cayenne pepper. I served these with broiled steak and garlic parmesan risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Just had these broiled scallops for dinner, was fantastic, I had to increase cooking time a bit did them in my toaster oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
My husband said this was delicious and said to make it again. He rarely makes comments on recipes so I guess this means this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States