Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is one of my all time favorite recipes to make for my boyfriend and I when we're craving seafood. Gives the flare of a restaurant dish at home. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
simple. delicious. scallops is naturally sweet, and this simple preparation does not overwhelm at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was good. I wasnt dissapointed, though next time I will change it up and add some spices. But all in all we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llongoria54
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
good basic recipe although cooking times differ, mine were not well cooked at all and I only had 6 scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Yum!! Super easy and delicious, what's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were okay. Not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe except that I used 1/2 Tbsp garlic salt and 1/2 Tbsp garlic powder as others suggested. I also added a little ground black pepper and parmesean cheese to the top. This came out delicious. My 11 y/o daughter even liked it. This is a quick and easy recipe that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Easy and delicious! My two favorite words in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
So easy, yet so yummy! They were cooked to perfection, with just the right texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I use garlic powder and a pinch of sea salt to control the sodium. I have served this over rice with and without vegatables and it works great. My husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States