Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I use garlic powder and a pinch of sea salt to control the sodium. I have served this over rice with and without vegatables and it works great. My husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I have never broiled anything n my life, so I thought I would try it along with it was my first time cooking scallops. I recommend adding a lot more seasonings to the scallops because they are pretty bland with just the lemon and salt and butter. And they weren't cooking very nicely in the broiler, so I moved them to a saute pan for a few minutes. They were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is not my prefered way to cook scallops. I found the scallp[s were very dry and we were not able to eat them like this. Too dry and too chewy. After I removed them from the oven, I ended up putting them in a pan with extra butter to saute. I won't use this method again. That made them edible but not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We used real garlic and served it with the quinoa with peas recipe. It was tasty, but nothing spectacular. In the summer, we grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Easy and delicious!! I have to watch my sodium intake so I chopped a clove of garlic and put it into a pan with the butter on low heat. While it was melting, it infused the butter with the garlic. I added a pinch of sea salt at the end. I served it over fresh spinach and the sauce created by the butter, garlic, lemon and scallops, I poured over the spinach so it wilted just a bit. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Added fresh parsley, parmesan, and used real garlic instead of salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Best scallop recipe I've found yet. I took the suggestions of others and mixed the ingredients first then poured them over the scallops. I topped it with a little parmesan and black pepper. AMAZING! I made a simple rice pilaf and poured the sauce from the scallops over the rice and put the scallops on it. I highly reccomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten1986

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicate and delish! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Fish and other seafood is generally best mildly seasoned with a little salt, lemon and butter. This recipe for scallops is perfect. Understated and complementary seasoning, excellent recipe directions and perfect cooking method. Submitter has this nailed - they were perfect. I used dry pack scallops and was lucky to get some that had been flown in the same day I cooked them. It made a remarkable difference – they were deliciously mild, sweet, and very obviously fresh as can be. Served them over “Potluck Rice Pilaf,” recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States